About Us

Our origin

15 November 1983 – “Consultation on Multi-Faith Dialogue” Representatives from Harrow churches were convened by the Reverends Hazel and Roger Whitehead of Trinity Church, Hindes Road, Harrow, to explore ways of establishing contacts between Faiths in the Harrow area.

17 July 1984 – Harrow Interfaith was inaugurated with members drawn from the Baha’i, Buddhist, Christian, Hindu, Jain, Jewish, Muslim, Sikh and Zoroastrian Communities.

HI-About-us-V2_15

Varsha Dodhia I

Jain
Chair

varsha.dodhia@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_06

John Albin C

Christian Anglican
Vice Chair

j.albin1@btinternet.com
HI-About-us-V2_27

Pat Stevens C

Christian Anglican
Secretary

patsevens1938@live.co.uk
Shabir

Shabbir Merali

Muslim
Treasurer

shabbirhmerali@btinternet.com
Abraham Matthews

Abraham Mathews

Christian
Membership Secretary

abrahammathews47@hotmail.com
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Patria Aquino C

Baha'i
Executive Member

patria.aquino@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_04

Edit McCathie C

Baha'i
Executive Member

editmccathie@gmail.com
senevi

Dr Senevi Aturupana I

Buddhist Theravada
Executive Member

aturupanase@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_07

Peter Juler C

Christian Quaker
Executive Member

julercircular@yahoo.co.uk
HI-About-us-V2_09

Allison Johnson I C P

Christian Quaker
Proxy Member for Peter Juler

alisonjohnson982@btinternet.com
Dilip

Dilip Chaubal c

Hindu
Executive Member

chaubal1988@yahoo.com
Sonoo

Sonoo Malkani I

Hindu
Executive Member

spmalkani@yahoo.co.uk
HI-About-us-V2_14

Punitha Perinparaja I

Hindu
Executive Member

kalaarts12@hotmail.co.uk
anthony

Anthony Kaiser C

Jewish United
Executive Member

anthony.kaiser@gstt.nhs.uk
Kareema Marikar

Kareema Marikar I C

Muslim
Executive Member

kareema_marikar@yahoo.co.uk
HI-About-us-V2_21

Ummi Merali

Muslim Shia
Executive Member

ummimerali@me.com
Bachu

Gopaljeet Singh Bhachu C

Sikh
Executive Member

gbhbachu41@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_24

Phiroza Gan Kotwal C P

Zoroastrian
Executive Member

phirozagan@gmail.com
david_cryer_humanism_pic

David Cryer

Humanist
Executive Member

davidcryer@harrowhumanists.uk
HI-About-us-V2_18

Jack Lynes I C

Jewish
Chair

writeawayjack@aol.com