About Us

Our origin

15 November 1983“Consultation on Multi-Faith Dialogue”
Representatives from Harrow churches were convened by the Reverends Hazel and Roger Whitehead of Trinity Church, Hindes Road, Harrow, to explore ways of establishing contacts between Faiths in the Harrow area.

17 July 1984Harrow Interfaith was inaugurated with members drawn from the Baha’i, Buddhist, Christian, Hindu, Jain, Jewish, Muslim, Sikh and Zoroastrian Communities.

Our Executive

HI-About-us-V2_15
Varsha Dodhia I
Jain
Chair
e : varsha.dodhia@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_06
John Albin C
Christian Anglican
Vice Chair
HI-About-us-V2_27
Pat Stevens C
Christian Anglican
Secretary
e : patsevens1938@live.co.uk
Shabir
Shabbir Merali
Muslim | Treasurer
e : shabbirhmerali@btinternet.com
Abraham Matthews
Abraham Mathews
Christian
Membership Secretary
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Patria Aquino c
Baha'i
Executive Member
e : patria.aquino@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_04
Edit McCathie C
Baha'i
Executive Member
e : editmccathie@gmail.com
senevi
Dr Senevi Aturupana I
Buddhist Theravada
Executive Member
e : aturupanase@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_07
Peter Juler C
Christian Quaker
Executive Member
e : julercircular@yahoo.co.uk
HI-About-us-V2_09
Allison Johnson I C P
Christian Quaker
Proxy Member for Peter Juler
e : alisonjohnson982@btinternet.com
Dilip
Dilip Chaubal c
Hindu
Executive Member
e : chaubal1988@yahoo.com
Sonoo
Sonoo Malkani I
Hindu
Executive Member
e : spmalkani@yahoo.co.uk
HI-About-us-V2_14
Punitha Perinparaja I
Hindu
Executive Member
e : kalaarts12@hotmail.co.uk
anthony
Anthony Kaiser C
Jewish United
Executive Member
e : anthony.kaiser@gstt.nhs.uk
Kareema Marikar
Kareema Marikar I C
Muslim
Executive Member
e : kareema_marikar@yahoo.co.uk
HI-About-us-V2_21
Ummi Merali
Muslim Shia
Executive Member
e : ummimerali@me.com
Bachu
Gopaljeet Singh Bhachu C
Sikh
Executive Member
e : gbhbachu41@gmail.com
HI-About-us-V2_24
Phiroza Gan Kotwal C P
Zoroastrian
Executive Member
e : phirozagan@gmail.com
david_cryer_humanism_pic
David Cryer
Humanist
Executive Member
e : davidcryer@harrowhumanists.uk
HI-About-us-V2_18
Jack Lynes I C
Jewish | Chair
e : writeawayjack@aol.com